Historical Aircraft

Honours & Awards


Bishop Trophy

AVM William Avery "Billy" Bishop, VC, DSO&Bar, MC, DFC, ED Trophy

A/M Slemon Award

J.A.D. McCurdy Trophy

J.A.D. "Douglas" McCurdy Award

F/Lt D.M. Grant Award

This award named ?Air Reservist of the Year? was established in 2000 at the instigation of the Air Reserve to recognize outstanding service of pilot F/L Duncan Marshall Grant of 400 Squadron, now a CF Air Reserve Squadron, killed in action 28 September 1943 over Paris, France when his Mustang aircraft was hit by flak and crashed.

MacGregor Trophy


Golden Hawks Trophy